The short version
For uniformed patrol, the best duty holster is a Level III retention holster that fits your exact pistol, light and optic, mounted the way its maker tested it. The Safariland 7360RDS is the one we would buy first: it uses the ALS and SLS locks that many agencies already issue, it is built from SafariSeven for heat, cold and rain, and it is cut for a red dot. The 6360RDS is the same retention in Safariland's older laminate. Of the holsters we do not sell, the Blade-Tech Valor ($184.99) has the widest light and optic list, the Mission First Tactical Guardian is the most interesting new design but fits few guns, and the Alien Gear Rapid Force Level III ($205.99) is the value pick. For range, tactical team or plain-clothes duty, a Level I holster such as the 6390RDS is enough. Whatever you choose, the retention level only means something with the right mount and a few thousand training draws.
This ranking is for police officers, armed security staff and anyone kitting out a duty belt who wants to know which retention holster to buy. It compares seven holsters on retention, gun and light fit, mounting, materials, price and warranty, and says who each suits and what is wrong with it. We sell Safariland duty holsters, so we have an interest. Our three are listed first because this is our shop, not because we can prove they are the best, and we say where the others beat them.
Not sure what Level I, II and III mean? Read our guide to holster retention levels first. This article is about which holster to buy.
How we chose and ranked these holsters
- We picked holsters that are current, sold as duty holsters with active retention, and named in recent roundups: American Rifleman (July 2026) covers the Safariland Ballast, the Alien Gear Rapid Force Level 3 and the MFT Guardian, and Tactical Retailer covers the Ballast, the Blade-Tech Valor and the Rapid Force.
- We have not lab-tested the competitor holsters. Specifications and prices come from each maker's own product page in October 2026, and independent reviews are linked where we quote them.
- Where a maker does not publish a figure, such as weight, we say so instead of guessing. None of the seven publish a holster weight.
- Buyer opinion comes from named reviews and retailer reviews, reported as "users report", not as fact.
- The images are illustrations generated from our own Safariland product photos, not photographs of competitor holsters.
The best duty holsters at a glance
Ours are listed first. The rest are ordered by how broadly we would recommend them for uniformed duty, not by price. Prices are US list prices on the maker's site.
| # | Holster | Typical US price | Retention (maker's rating) | Shell | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Safariland 7360RDS (we sell it) | $237 to $259 | Level III: ALS + SLS hood | SafariSeven nylon blend, injection-moulded | Uniformed patrol in any weather |
| 2 | Safariland 6360RDS (we sell it) | $192.50 to $311.75 | Level III: ALS + SLS hood | SafariLaminate, thermo-moulded | Patrol, the widest choice of gun fits |
| 3 | Safariland 6390RDS (we sell it) | $188 to $279.25 | Level I: ALS | SafariLaminate | Range, tactical teams, plain-clothes duty |
| 4 | Blade-Tech Valor | $184.99 base | Level I, II or III | Not stated | Agencies with many light and optic combinations |
| 5 | Mission First Tactical Guardian | $189.99 to $214.99 | "Up to Level 4" on MFT's own scale | Two-part polymer, carbon fiber rods | Glock users who want a new design |
| 6 | Alien Gear Rapid Force Level III | $205.99 with belt slide | Level III | Proprietary polymer blend | Value, many mounting options |
| 7 | Blackhawk T-Series Level 3 Duty, light-bearing | $189.95 | Level 3 | Reinforced polymer, lined | Light-bearing duty on a budget |
What actually makes a duty holster good
Retention you can defeat, and an attacker cannot
A duty holster carries an exposed gun into arm's reach of people who may fight. Its first job is to keep that gun in the holster when someone else grabs it, its second is to let you draw fast under stress. Every extra lock helps the first job and costs a little of the second. For uniformed patrol, Level III is the usual answer, and it is the level Safariland itself calls the current standard for law enforcement. Our retention levels guide explains each lock and which level suits which job.
One warning that matters for this ranking: retention levels are not an industry standard. As Tactical Retailer puts it, "not all manufacturers have the same definitions for levels of retention". Safariland counts the hand movements needed to draw. Blade-Tech counts active mechanical locks. Mission First Tactical has its own scale that goes up to Level 4. A Level III from one brand is not proven equal to a Level III from another, so compare the mechanisms, not the numbers.
A rating earned on a specific mount
Safariland only calls a holster Duty Rated after it passes its own grab test, which it describes as a six-part simulated thirty-second "grab and snatch", with the holster on an approved Safariland belt loop and duty belt. The rating belongs to that system. Bolt the same holster to a soft belt or a home-made plate and you no longer have what was tested. Of the competitors, only Mission First Tactical and Alien Gear publish any test figure, and neither names a method or a standard. That does not make them weak, it means you cannot check.
An exact fit for your gun, light and optic
A duty holster is moulded for one pistol, often one pistol plus one weapon light, and on RDS models a cut for a slide-mounted red dot. Change the light or the optic and the holster may no longer fit or retain. This is where the holsters below differ most: some offer hundreds of combinations, one fits a handful of Glocks. Safariland also warns that it cannot guarantee its RDS holsters with non-factory optic cuts (it names Glock MOS and M&P CORE), because the depth and position of the dot vary.
Material, ride height and the mount
Shell material decides how the holster copes with heat in a patrol car in summer, freezing nights and rain. Ride height decides whether the grip clears body armour and a car seat: a mid-ride holster sits at the belt, a low-ride one drops it, a drop-leg one moves it to the thigh, which we discuss in our drop leg holster guide. And the mount decides whether you can move the holster to a vest or a battle belt without losing the rating.
Why retention matters: the FBI numbers
The FBI's Law Enforcement Officers Killed and Assaulted (LEOKA) program records what happens when officers are killed. Its 2019 tables cover ten years:
- From 2010 to 2019, 511 US officers were feloniously killed.
- 20 of them were killed with their own weapon, 19 of those with their own handgun. That is about 3.9% of the total, our calculation.
- In all 20 cases the officer was disarmed, and in 11 the offender also took the weapon from the scene.
What this does and does not show: the tables do not say whether the gun came from the holster or from the officer's hand during a fight, so they are not a holster test. They do show that being disarmed is rare but real, and that it happens in close contact, which is exactly the situation a retention holster is built for. The newer 2024 and 2025 LEOKA reports, with 64 and 53 officers feloniously killed, do not break out own-weapon deaths, so we cannot give a more recent figure.
1. Safariland 7360RDS 7TS ALS/SLS Level III (the one we would buy)
Price: $237 to $259 on Safariland's product page in October 2026. In our shop it is €225 including VAT.
Retention: Level III. The ALS internal lock catches the pistol when it is holstered and releases with the thumb, the SLS hood has to be pushed down and rotated forward first.
Shell: SafariSeven, a nylon blend that Safariland says stays structurally sound from -50 to 300 °F and keeps its shape even submerged. The inside is non-abrasive, with raised surfaces that let dirt and water clear the gun.
Optic: cut for a slide-mounted red dot.
Mount: mid-ride belt loop, and it takes all of Safariland's mounting options, including the CUBL cantable belt loop and the QLS quick locking system.
Weight: Safariland calls it "remarkably lightweight" but does not publish a figure.
Best for: uniformed patrol officers, especially those who work outside in rain, heat or cold, or whose holster lives in a vehicle.
Pros
- The ALS and SLS combination is widely issued in policing, so instructors who know it and spare parts are easy to find.
- SafariSeven is the better shell for bad weather and temperature swings, and it does not wear the finish of the gun.
- Duty Rated by Safariland on its own grab test, which it describes publicly, when used on Safariland's own mounts.
- Moves between duty belt, battle belt and leg via QLS without changing the holster.
Cons
- In the US it costs more than the Blade-Tech Valor and Blackhawk base prices, and more than the cheaper 6360RDS fits.
- No published weight.
- Three movements to draw. Safariland itself says a Level III holster needs more training, and the first weeks with one are slow.
- The red dot cut is made for factory optic cuts. With an aftermarket milled slide, check the fit before you rely on it.
- We found no long-term independent test of this exact RDS model.
Our verdict: our first pick for patrol. If you work mostly indoors in a mild climate, the 6360RDS below gives the same retention for less money in many fits.
When you order, tell us the pistol, the light and the optic, because the holster is made for that exact combination. Safariland's newer Ballast holster is another Level III option we can supply on request; it is slimmer on the belt and has a cantable belt loop.
-
7360RDS - 7TS™ ALS®/SLS™ MID-RIDE, DUTY RATED LEVEL III RETENTION™ HOLSTER
Best seller€225.00 incl. VATCurrent list price€292.50Save 23% -
SAFARILAND® BALLAST™ DUTY HOLSTER
Price on request -
CUBL CANTABLE BELT LOOP
Best seller€29.00 incl. VATCurrent list price€37.70Save 23%
2. Safariland 6360RDS ALS/SLS Level III
Price: $192.50 to $311.75 on Safariland's product page, depending on gun, light and finish. In our shop it is €225 including VAT.
Retention: Level III, the same ALS and SLS combination as the 7360RDS.
Shell: SafariLaminate, thermo-moulded, available in several finishes.
Optic: made for pistols with a red dot.
Mount: mid-ride. The low-ride version is the 6365RDS, for officers who need the grip lower to clear armour.
Weight: not published.
Best for: patrol officers in normal climates, and anyone whose pistol and light combination is not offered in the 7TS line.
Pros
- The same retention and the same draw as the 7360RDS, so you can mix them in one unit without retraining.
- Safariland lists it as a Quick Ship holster and offers it in more configurations than the 7TS version.
- At the lower end of its price range it costs less than the 7360RDS.
Cons
- The laminate shell is not rated for the temperature range Safariland claims for SafariSeven.
- The price range is wide, up to $311.75 for some configurations, so check the exact fit before comparing.
- The same training cost, optic caveat and missing weight as the 7360RDS.
Our verdict: the sensible patrol holster if you do not need SafariSeven. Choose by which one is made for your gun and light.
See the full range of Level III retention holsters in our shop.
3. Safariland 6390RDS ALS Level I (not a patrol holster)
Price: $188 to $279.25 on Safariland's product page. In our shop it is €205 including VAT in black or Flat Dark Earth, €259 in MultiCam.
Retention: Level I. ALS only, open top, nothing over the back of the slide.
Shell: SafariLaminate, in nine finishes in our shop including Cordura, Ranger Green and Coyote.
Optic: cut for a red dot.
Versions: the 7390RDS is the same design in SafariSeven, the 6395RDS is the low-ride version for wearing under armour.
Best for: tactical teams, plain-clothes officers, instructors and range use, and a battle belt setup where nobody is likely to grab the gun.
Pros
- One movement to draw, the fastest of anything here.
- Still a Duty Rated Safariland holster with an automatic internal lock, not a friction holster.
- The same ALS release as the Level III models, so the thumb movement transfers if you also carry a 7360RDS or 6360RDS.
Cons
- Level I on a uniform puts the gun one thumb press away from anyone who gets a hand on it. We would not use it for patrol.
- No published weight.
Our verdict: the right holster for the right job, which is not uniformed patrol. See all Level I retention holsters.
-
6390RDS - ALS® MID-RIDE DUTY RATED LEVEL I RETENTION™ HOLSTER
Best sellerTactical Black, Flat Dark Earth Brown, Multi-Cam€205.00 incl. VATCurrent list price€266.50Save 23% -
7390RDS - 7TS™ ALS® MID-RIDE DUTY RATED LEVEL I RETENTION™ HOLSTER
Best seller€205.00 incl. VATCurrent list price€266.50Save 23% -
6395RDS - ALS® LOW-RIDE DUTY RATED LEVEL I RETENTION™ HOLSTER
Best sellerTactical Black€205.00 incl. VATCurrent list price€266.50Save 23%
4. Blade-Tech Valor Duty Holster
Price: $184.99 base on Blade-Tech's product page. It is configured to order, so options may change the price.
Retention: Level I, II or III. Level I is an ejection port lock, Level II adds a hood (push the button down, then pull it back), Level III adds a button cover. In Blade-Tech's words, "three active, deliberate actions are required before the gun can be drawn".
Shell: Blade-Tech does not state the material on the Valor pages.
Optics and lights: the longest list here, including Trijicon RMR, SRO and RCR, Aimpoint Acro and COA, Holosun 507C and 509, and lights from Streamlight (TLR-1 HL, TLR-7), SureFire (X300, XC1, XR1), Inforce, Olight and Nightstick. The bottom is open for threaded barrels and compensators.
Mount: designed for Tek-Mount, with Blade-Tech's duty loop and drop, and adapters for other duty mounts.
Warranty: two years from purchase, with claims within 60 days of the problem, according to the Valor warranty page.
Weight: not published.
Best for: agencies that run many different pistol, light and optic combinations and want one holster family for all of them.
Pros
- The widest optic and light compatibility on this list.
- The same holster comes in three retention levels, so plain-clothes and uniformed officers can use one design.
- Blade-Tech reports an NTOA "Member Tested and Recommended" rating, with an overall score of 4.5 from eight evaluators.
Cons
- Testers quoted on Blade-Tech's own blog found the lever "sharp to my thumb", the holster "fairly thick" for police vehicles, and the canvas tape on a coloured finish starting to lift.
- Reviewing it for American Cop, Erick Gelhaus noted it "does not accept Surefire's DG switch" and that reholstering needs more care.
- A two-year warranty is short next to Blade-Tech's lifetime guarantee on its standard holsters.
- Material and weight are not published.
Our verdict: the strongest competitor for mixed fleets of lights and optics. Check it in your patrol car before you buy for a unit.
5. Mission First Tactical Guardian Duty Holster
Price: $189.99 to $214.99 on MFT's product page.
Retention: "up to a Level 4" on MFT's own scale: a magnet at the muzzle, an arm that locks over the slide, a full containment lock and an optional thumb-operated guard. An optic cover opens with the release.
Shell: two-part polymer joined with carbon fiber rods instead of screws.
Fits: Glock 17, 19/45, 47 and the ZEV OZ9C, with optics from Aimpoint, Holosun, Leupold and Trijicon. The only light it takes is the Streamlight TLR-7 A, X or HL-X.
Mount: mid-ride, on the standard three-hole pattern used by Safariland. Shooting Illustrated measured it on belts from 1.5 to 2.25 in.
Warranty: a lifetime warranty badge, without published terms.
Weight: not published (the 16 oz on the page is shipping weight).
Best for: officers carrying one of the supported Glocks with a TLR-7 who want the newest design on the market.
Pros
- The most security options of any holster here, and a covered optic.
- In OFFICER Labs testing (December 2025), with simulated disarm attempts and a week of street duty, testers reported "zero challenges with holstering or presenting".
- Fits the Safariland three-hole pattern, so it works with many existing mounts.
Cons
- Very narrow fit list: four Glock models, one other pistol, one light family.
- Launched in October 2025, so there is no long-term track record. Shooting Illustrated felt friction between the slide lock and a Glock 45 that made the release stiffer, and wants to see how it holds up.
- MFT's "600x more surface area lock-up power" claim comes with no method, and its own page describes some parts inconsistently.
Our verdict: promising, and worth testing if your gun is on the list. Not yet the safe choice for a whole agency.
6. Alien Gear Rapid Force Level III Duty Holster
Price: $205.99 with the mid-ride belt slide on Alien Gear's product page. The Level II Rapid Force, with a single thumb lock, is $99.99.
Retention: Level III: passive friction, a thumb press-and-swipe release and an active locking hood.
Shell: injection-moulded proprietary polymer blend, made in the USA.
Fits: Glock 17, 19, 19X, 22, 23, 45 and 47 MOS, SIG P320 and M17/M18, S&W M&P and Archon models, according to Alien Gear's Level III collection page, with "most" slide-mounted red dots and "most full-size duty weapon lights" (no light models named).
Mount: the widest choice here: belt slides in low, mid and high ride, paddle, drop leg, MOLLE and surface mounts.
Warranty: three-year limited, which excludes "retention changes from repeated draws".
Weight: not published.
Ownership: in March 2026 Cadre Holdings, Safariland's parent company, agreed to buy Alien Gear for $10.3 million in a court-supervised bankruptcy auction, according to OFFICER. We could not find a closing announcement. We mention it because it means this holster is no longer fully independent of Safariland.
Best for: officers and security staff who want Level III and many mounting options for less money.
Pros
- Good value for a Level III holster with a hood.
- Many mounts, including a paddle, if you also need it off duty. Our paddle holster guide explains why we would not use a paddle on a uniform.
- Alien Gear says it resists "300+ pounds of directional force from lateral, twisting, and upward angles".
Cons
- That force figure has no named lab, method or standard.
- Users report that releasing the hood takes more thumb movement than a Safariland ALS, and one buyer reports a compact light sticking out past the shell.
- The warranty excludes loss of retention through use, which is the one thing a retention holster must not lose.
- The brand was sold out of a bankruptcy auction in 2026. Ask about parts and warranty support before buying for a team.
Our verdict: the value pick, with more question marks than the leaders.
7. Blackhawk T-Series Level 3 Duty, light-bearing
Price: $189.95 on Blackhawk's product page.
Retention: Level 3: a thumb-activated release that follows the master grip, plus a strap over the back of the slide.
Shell: reinforced polymer with a sound-dampening, water-repellent lining.
Lights: Streamlight TLR-1 and TLR-2, with TLR-7, TLR-8 and Nightstick versions listed for some guns (several marked unavailable when we checked). Red dot versions exist.
Mount: a jacket slot belt loop is included, other belt loops are sold separately.
Weight and warranty: weight not published, and we could not find clear warranty terms for this holster on Blackhawk's site.
Best for: a light-bearing Level 3 holster at a lower price, from a brand many armourers know.
Pros
- A competitive price with a light pocket.
- A lined interior to protect the finish and cut noise.
Cons
- Unclear warranty.
- In October 2019 Blackhawk recalled about 3,100 T-Series L2C holsters (a compact model, not this one) because the holster could move the safety switch on SIG P320 and P250 pistols without the user noticing, according to the US Consumer Product Safety Commission. That is not this holster, but it is part of the line's history.
- Fewer independent duty reviews than the leaders.
Our verdict: a reasonable budget Level 3 if your gun and light are on the list. We would still choose one of the top three for daily patrol.
How the seven compare on fit, mount and warranty
| Holster | Red dot | Weapon lights | Mounting | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Safariland 7360RDS | Yes, factory optic cuts | Per gun and light fit | All Safariland mounts, QLS | See Safariland's warranty page |
| Safariland 6360RDS | Yes, factory optic cuts | Per gun and light fit | All Safariland mounts, QLS | See Safariland's warranty page |
| Safariland 6390RDS | Yes, factory optic cuts | Per gun and light fit | All Safariland mounts, QLS | See Safariland's warranty page |
| Blade-Tech Valor | Long named list, two shroud sizes | Long named list | Tek-Mount, duty loop, drop, adapters | 2 years |
| MFT Guardian | Named list, covered optic | TLR-7 family only | Mid-ride, three-hole pattern | Lifetime badge, terms not published |
| Alien Gear Rapid Force L3 | "Most" red dots | "Most" full-size lights | Belt slides, paddle, drop leg, MOLLE | 3 years limited |
| Blackhawk T-Series L3D | RDS versions | TLR-1/2/7/8, HL-X, Nightstick | Jacket slot belt loop, others extra | Unclear |
Which duty holster for which job
| Your job | Our pick | Alternative |
|---|---|---|
| Uniformed patrol, outdoors in all weather | Safariland 7360RDS | Blade-Tech Valor Level III |
| Uniformed patrol, mostly indoors or in a mild climate | Safariland 6360RDS | Alien Gear Rapid Force Level III |
| Armed security in public | Level III, such as the 6360RDS | Alien Gear Rapid Force Level III |
| Unit with many lights and optics | Blade-Tech Valor | Safariland, checked fit by fit |
| Tactical team, instructor, range | Safariland 6390RDS or 7390RDS | Valor Level I |
| Under body armour or in vehicles all shift | Low-ride: 6365RDS or 6395RDS | A drop leg, for short periods |
The holster is only part of the system. Our duty belt setup guide covers the belt, keepers and where everything goes, and the duty belt loops collection has the mounts. Everything we carry is on our duty holsters page, and if you wear armour, our plate carrier ranking covers the other half of the load.
Common duty holster mistakes
- Buying for the gun and forgetting the light. A holster made for a bare pistol will not take a light later. Decide on the light, the optic and the holster together.
- Changing the mount. A Duty Rated holster on a mount its maker never tested is not the holster that was rated.
- Comparing levels across brands. Compare how many locks there are and how they work, not the number on the box.
- Skipping the training. The first draws from a Level III holster are slow and fumbled. Practise with an unloaded, checked pistol until the release movements happen without thought.
- Sitting in the car with a mid-ride holster under armour. If the grip digs into the seat or armour, a low-ride version may fix it.
- Never checking the screws. Belt loop and hood screws loosen. Check them as part of your weekly kit check.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best duty holster?
For uniformed patrol, a Level III holster made for your exact pistol, light and optic. Our first pick is the Safariland 7360RDS. The Blade-Tech Valor is the best competitor for mixed lights and optics, and the Alien Gear Rapid Force Level III is the value choice.
What retention level should a duty holster have?
Level III for most uniformed police work, and at least Level II for armed security in public. Level I is fine for range use, tactical teams and plain-clothes duty. Always follow your agency's policy.
What holster do most police use?
There is no independent survey of holster brands in US policing. Safariland claims the large majority of the market, and the ALS and SLS Level III design is what many agencies train on, but that is the company's claim, not verified data.
Is a Level III holster slower to draw from?
Yes, at first. Each lock adds a movement that has to be trained. With regular practice the difference shrinks, but it never becomes zero.
Can I use a duty holster with a red dot and a weapon light?
Yes, if the holster is made for that combination. Holsters are moulded for a specific pistol, light and optic, and Safariland does not guarantee its RDS holsters with aftermarket optic cuts.
Mid ride or low ride?
Mid ride puts the grip at the belt, which is fastest for most people. Low ride drops the holster to clear body armour and car seats. Pick low ride if the grip hits your armour when you sit.
Can I put a duty holster on a battle belt or plate carrier?
Yes, with the right mount. Safariland's QLS kit lets one holster move between a duty belt, a battle belt and a leg platform. Use the maker's own mounts to keep the duty rating.
How long does a duty holster last?
Makers do not publish a service life. Inspect it regularly and replace it if it cracks, if the locks stop engaging every time, or if the gun moves in it when locked. Alien Gear's warranty, for example, does not cover retention lost through use.
A note on law and safety
Follow the law where you live and your agency's equipment policy. Practise drawing and reholstering with an unloaded, checked pistol before you carry a new holster, and get instruction on weapon retention from a qualified trainer. A holster slows a gun grab, it does not replace the skills to stop one.
About the authors
This guide was written by Matúš Koleják and Braňo Hrivňák of Combat Defender in Bratislava, Slovakia. We sell Safariland, Blue Force Gear, HATCH and TCI equipment, including the Safariland duty holsters ranked here, and supply them to police, military and security customers in Europe. We do not sell the Blade-Tech, Mission First Tactical, Alien Gear or Blackhawk holsters and are not paid by their makers.
Specifications and prices come from each manufacturer's product page in October 2026. We have not lab-tested the competitor holsters. Reviews are quoted from the named publications and retailer reviews. The FBI figures come from the LEOKA tables linked below. The illustrations were generated with an AI image model from our own product photos and checked by us; they are not photographs, and none shows a competitor's holster. The rankings and verdicts are our own judgement. If something here is wrong or out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
Last reviewed: October 2026.
Sources
- Safariland: 7360RDS 7TS ALS/SLS Mid-Ride Duty Rated Level III Retention Holster
- Safariland: 6360RDS ALS/SLS Mid-Ride Duty Rated Level III Retention Holster
- Safariland: 6390RDS ALS Mid-Ride Duty Rated Level I Retention Holster
- Safariland: Retention duty holsters
- Blade-Tech: Valor Duty Holster
- Blade-Tech: Level 3 duty holster
- Blade-Tech: Valor warranty
- Blade-Tech: Valor NTOA member reviews
- American Cop: Blade-Tech's Valor duty holster (Erick Gelhaus, 2026)
- Mission First Tactical: Guardian Duty Holster
- OFFICER Labs: Guardian duty holster (December 2025)
- Shooting Illustrated: Review of the Mission First Tactical Guardian holster
- Alien Gear: Rapid Force Level III Duty Holster
- Alien Gear: Level III duty holsters (fits and retention features)
- Alien Gear: Warranty
- OpticsPlanet: Rapid Force Level III buyer reviews
- OFFICER: Cadre Holdings agrees to acquire Alien Gear Holsters for $10.3 million (March 2026)
- Blackhawk: T-Series Level 3 Duty Light-Bearing Holster
- US CPSC: Blackhawk T-Series L2C holster recall (2019)
- American Rifleman: A look at today's latest duty holsters (2026)
- Tactical Retailer: New duty holsters for 2025
- FBI LEOKA 2019, Table 20: Officers killed with own weapon, 2010 to 2019
- FBI LEOKA 2019, Table 19: Officers disarmed, 2010 to 2019
- FBI: Law Enforcement Officers Killed and Assaulted, 2025